Please Santa

This week, we were treated to a tour of many digital storytelling tools courtesy of Alan Levine, aka, Cogdog (@cogdog).  We were then challenged to use one of these tools and create a story to embed into our blog post. I also shared the 50 Ways wiki with a colleague who is excited about using 5 Card Flickr and PechaFlickr with her ESL learners.

So, here’s my story.  Given that it is November 16th, I thought putting my Christmas list in order would be a timely story. Hope my family reads this post!

This was fun!

6 responses to “Please Santa

  1. Hey, that was very cool. Does this tool allow for a voice over? I hope you get everything that you want for Christmas.

    • Hi Gail,
      The free version is fairly limited but the premium version does allow you to add sound, create longer books, download to view/play offline and other features.
      L

  2. That was great, Laura! I can imagine that students would love using this tool to create their own Christmas lists, too! Good idea!
    (I hope that your family really takes this into consideration. Perhaps you should email it to them on a daily basis so that they get the hint. 😉 )

  3. Pingback: Digital Storytelling Ideas for the Classroom « Chelsi's Educational Musings

  4. Well done. If anything, I really hope you go with the domain name and webhosting. You will LOVE what you can do with a domain, especially with the easy tools that often come with it. You can run/install multiple WordPress domains, or other tools, with just a couple of clicks. As well, with WordPress, you will be able to install all sorts of plugins, add any theme you’d like, and really customize your space.

    If you do want to go with this, let me know. I’d be happy to share tips. Getting my own hosting has been one of the best things I’ve ever done.

Leave a Reply

